Program Faculty

Program Faculty

Program Faculty - Contact Information

Graduate Programs Program Faculty Contact
Accounting (MSA) Dr. Brian McAllister bmcallis@uccs.edu / 719-255-4668
Applied Geography (MA) Dr. Brandon Vogt bvogt@uccs.edu / 719-255-5146
Applied Mathematics (MS) / Applied Science: Mathematics (PhD) / Mathematics (MSc) Dr. Sarbarish Chakravarty schakrav@uccs.edu / 719-255-3549
Applied Science: Physics (PhD) / Physics (MSc) Kristen Petersen kpeter13@uccs.edu / 719-255-3964
Applied Physiology Dr. James Pearson jpearso5@uccs.edu / 719-255-3806
Athletic Training (MSAT) Dr. Amanda Elder aelder@uccs.edu / 719-255-4315
Biochemistry (MSc) Dr. Janel Owens jownes2@uccs.edu / 719-255-3207
Biology: All Options (MSc) Dr. Jeremy Bono jbono@uccs.edu  / 719-255-3668
Business Administration (MBA) Dr. Jeffery Ferguson jferguson@uccs.edu / 719-255-3228
Business Administration (DBA) Dr. Gurvirender Tejay gtejay@uccs.edu / 719-255-3186
Chemistry (MSc) Dr. Janel Owens jownes2@uccs.edu / 719-255-3207
Communication (MA) Dr. Kay Yoon  kyoon@uccs.edu / 719-255-4985
Computer Science (MS) Dr. Rory Lewis rlewis5@uccs.edu / 719-255-3149
Computer Science: Games & Media Integration (MS) Dr. S.K. Semwal ssemwal@uccs.edu / 719-255-3545
Counseling & Human Services: School Counseling (MA) Dr. Rhonda Williams rwilliam@uccs.edu / 719-255-4167
Counseling & Human Services: Clinical Mental Health (MA) Dr. Lori Notestine lnotesti@uccs.edu / 719-255-4170
Counseling & Human Services: Air Force Officer Command Dr. Joe Wehrman jwehrman@uccs.edu / 719-255-3615
Criminal Justice (MCJ) Dr. Jonathan Caudill jcaudill@uccs.edu / 719-255-3238
Curriculum & Instruction: General, Licensures, and Reading (MA) Dr. Mark Malone mmalone@uccs.edu / 719-255-4094
Curriculum & Instruction: Science Teaching or Space Studies/Science Teaching (MSc) Dr. Mark Malone mmalone@uccs.edu / 719-255-4094
Engineering Management / Energy Engineering / Space Operations / Systems Engineering (ME) Dr. Michael Corl mcorl@uccs.edu / 719-255-3516
Engineering: Computer Science (PhD) Dr. Jugal Kalita jkalita@uccs.edu / 719-255-3432
Engineering: Electrical Engineering (MS) (PhD) Dr. T.S. Kalkur tkalkur@uccs.edu / 719-255-3147
Engineering: Cybersecurity (ME) Dr. Edward Chow cchow@uccs.edu / 719-255-3110
Engineering: Security (PhD) Dr. Edward Chow cchow@uccs.edu / 719-255-3110
Engineering: Software Engineering (ME) Dr. Kristen Walcott-Justice kjustice@uccs.edu / 719-255-3670
Health Promotion (MSc) Dr. Jessica Kirby jkirby@uccs.edu / 719-255-4404
History (MA) Dr. Roger Martinez rmartin8@uccs.edu / 719-255-4070
Leadership: All Options (MA) (PhD) Dr. Sylvia Mendez smendez@uccs.edu / 719-255-4537
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering (PhD) / Mechanical Engineering (MS) Dr. Steven Tragesser stragess@uccs.edu / 719-255-3353
Nursing: Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) Dr. Carole Traylor ctraylor@uccs.edu / 719-255-4095
Nursing: Doctorate of Nursing Practice (DNP) Dr. Deborah Tuffield dtuffiel@uccs.edu / 719-255-4483
Psychology: Psychological Science (MA) Dr. Andrew Lac alac@uccs.edu / 719-255-4151
Psychology: Clinical (MA) Dr. Kristin Samuelson ksamuel3@uccs.edu / 719-255-4559
Psychology: Geropsychology (PhD) Dr. Leilani Feliciano lfelicia@uccs.edu / 719-255-4174
Psychology: Clinical - Trauma (PhD) Dr. Kristin Samuelson ksamuel3@uccs.edu / 719-255-4559
Public Administration (MPA) Dr. David Moon cmoon@uccs.edu / 719-255-3566
Social Work (MSW) Dr. Catherine Simmons csimmon4@uccs.edu / 719-255-4011
Sociology (MA) Dr. Jeffrey Montez de Oca jmontezd@uccs.edu / 719-255-4138
Special Education (MA) Dr. Scott Kupferman skupferm@uccs.edu / 719-255-4581
Strength & Conditioning (MS) Dr. James Pearson jpearso5@uccs.edu / 719-255-3806
Sports Nutrition (MSc) Dr. James Pearson jpearso5@uccs.edu / 719-255-3806
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) Dr. Leslie Grant lgrant@uccs.edu / 719-255-4098